20 Books Like <i>The Handmaid’s Tale</i> 20 Books Like The Handmaid’s Tale

20 Books Like The Handmaid's Tale

These days, there seem to be more and more parallels between our world and those of classic dystopian fiction. But with its commentary on women&rsquo ...

13 Books Like <i>Big Little Lies</i> 13 Books Like Big Little Lies

13 Books Like Big Little Lies

How is it that those white picket fences manage to hide the blackest secrets? Now an HBO miniseries starring Reese Witherspoon, Nicole Kidman, and Sh ...

11 Books by Black Authors You Must Read Now 11 Books by Black Authors You Must Read Now

11 Books by Black Authors You Must Read Now

There’s a specific selection of black authors you probably remember reading in school: powerful voices like Langston Hughes, Toni Morrison, or ...

7 Best Dorothy Sayers Books for Amateur Detectives 7 Best Dorothy Sayers Books for Amateur Detectives

7 Best Dorothy Sayers Books for Amateur Detectives

If you’re an armchair detective, looking for a new mystery series in the vein of Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot or Miss Marple, search ...

Featured Articles